Board Of Directors

Board of Directors

Alina Nassar
Partner - Nassar Abogados, S.A.
San Jose, Costa Rica

Treasurer/ Secretary
Ann Thornton Field
Partner, General Litigation Department - Gordon & Rees LLP
Philadelphia, PA
VP, Next Generation
Katie Callahan
Vice President - United States Aircraft Insurance Group
New York, NY

VP, Annual Conference
Di Reimold
Acting Deputy Associate Administrator, Commercial Space Transportation - Federal Aviation Administration
Washington, DC

Director-at-Large, Immediate Past President
Lisa Piccione
Aviation Advisor
Brussels, Belgium

Regional VP, Americas
Diana Gurfel
Partner - Condon & Forsyth LLP
New York, NY

Industry VP, Business, General Aviation & Helicopters
Shelley Svoren
Senior Business Banking Analyst and Industry Specialist - First Republic Bank
Napa, CA

Bobbi Wells
Vice President Safety & Airworthiness, Air Operations - FedEx Express
Memphis, TN
VP, Membership
Andi Sims
Vice President of Marketing, HPM
Birmingham, AL

VP, Development and Outreach
Ana Maria Blanco-Persiani
Regional Sales Director, Latin America & Caribbean - Aireon
Miami, FL

Regional VP, Middle East-Africa
Kinda Sarrage
Regional Sales Director, Middle East, Africa & L3 Commerical Aviation Solutions
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Industry VP, Finance & Insurance
Zoé Layden
Managing Director - Claveaux Consulting
London, United Kingdom

Industry VP, Airlines, Cargo and Airports
Marie-Louise Philippe
Senior Sales Director - Airbus
Hong Kong, China
Director-at-Large, Past President
Abby Bried
Partner - Jenner & Block LLP
Chicago, IL

Kathy Guilfoyle
Shareholder - Campbell Conroy & ONeil
Boston, MA

VP, Inspire & Lead (Communications)
René Banglesdorf
CEO - Charlie Bravo Aviation
Austin, TX

VP, Annual Conference
Robbin Page
Vice President, Human Resources - FedEx Express
Memphis, TN

Regional VP - Europe-Asia-Pacific
Katherine Bennett, CBE

Senior Vice-President Public Affairs - Airbus
London, United Kingdom

Industry VP, Law & Government
Andrea Brantner
SVP & Lead Counsel - GE Capital Aviation Services
Norwalk, CT

Industry VP, Aerospace, Manufacturers & MROs
Debra Santos
Chief Marketing Officer, Boeing Global Services Commercial Marketing
Renton, WA

Board Meetings

  • Board Meeting - In Person in Lima, Peru
    October 15-16, 2019
  • Board Meeting - Teleconference
    December 10, 2019

In Memoriam

Honoring those who are trailblazers in the industry and contributors to IAWA. Click here to view their backgrounds and accomplishments.


Advisory Board

Advisory Board, Co-Chair
Kris Fellrath
Aviation Advisor
Seattle, WA

Advisory Board
Deb Fowler
Senior Aviation Counsel - US

Department of Justice
Washington, DC

Advisory Board
Susan Walsh
Director, Commercial & Int.

Programs- Pratt & Whitney
Washington, DC

Advisory Board, Co-Chair
Ellyn Slow
Consultant - Ellyn Slow

Consulting, LLC
Weston, CT

Advisory Board
Mary Ellen Jones
VP Sales, Asia Pacific - Pratt

& Whitney
Hartford, CT

Advisory Board
Sallie Bondy
Business Operations Director

Supply Chain & Operations-

Seattle, WA

Advisory Board
Myléne Scholnick
Principal - ICF International
New York, NY

Advisory Board
Dr. Sharon DeVivo
President and Chief Executive Officer - Vaughn College of Aeronautics & Technology
Flushing, NY


Advisory Board
Kat Staton
Partner- Jackson Walker, LLP
Dallas, TX

Honorary Board

Marion Blakey
President and CEO (Ret.)
Rolls-Royce North America, Inc.
Reston, VA

Dr. Fang Liu
Secretary General
Quebec, Canada

Elizabeth Freidenberg
Freidenberg, Freidenberg & Lifsic
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Kathy Posner
Condon & Forsyth
New York, NY

Sharon Holahan
Executive Vice President, Director of Claims
Global Aerospace, Inc.
Parsippany, NJ

Dame Deirdre Hutton
Civil Aviation Authority, UK
London, United Kingdom